Four candidates to contest county council seat

Four candidates have been nominated for the Reepham division in the Norfolk County Council election on Thursday 6 May.

The candidates are:

  • Sue Catchpole (Liberal Democrat);
  • Sarah Morgan (Green)
  • Greg Peck (Conservative)
  • Tom Rednall (Labour)

Mr Peck, cabinet member for commercial services and asset management, won the seat from the Liberal Democrats in May 2017 with 44% of the vote, ahead of Lib Dem Stuart Beadle with 28%, followed by Labour’s Ruth Goodall (22%) and UKIP’s Paul Brock (6%).
Ms Catchpole is deputy leader of the Lib Dems on Broadland District Council where she represents Aylsham, while Mr Rednall is switching from contesting the Acle division in the 2017 county council election.
Ms Morgan, a veterinary surgeon living in Reepham, contested the Broadland local election for the town in 2019.
All 84 seats at Norfolk County Council are being contested.
The council’s current political composition is Conservatives 52, Labour 16, Liberal Democrats nine, Independent three, Independent (non-aligned) one, non-aligned one and two vacancies.

Related stories: